MIDI Keys: Soul Machine (MIDI Loops)

Download MIDI Keys: Soul Machine (MIDI Loops)

Download Demo:‘MIDI Keys: Soul Machine’ brings you classic 80’s and RnB keyboard progressions in MIDI format. Inject some real musical quality into your mixes with this superb collection designed specifically for producers who need professional, world class results.

Smash Up The Studio presents ‘MIDI Keys: Soul Machine’ – an extremely authentic collection of Soul and RnB loops in classic 1980’s style.

This was the amazing era, when sweet soul music and technology in the form of sequencers, synths and drum machines all came together to form the beginnings of what has now become RnB.

In producing ‘Soul Machine’ we have tried as accurately as possible to re-create those wonderful chords and classic grooves for the modern day producer, so if you are looking for a more musical collection of Soul/RnB loops, this is the real deal.

Featuring bass lines, piano loops, rhodes loops, MIDI guitar loops for acoustic and electric styles, and synth loops in various styles including bendy moogs, funky polyphonic hooks and floaty/ambient style progressions. You’ll find 80 MIDI loops ranging from 2 – 16 bars in length.

In addition to this, the pack also contains 7 MIDI construction kits. These kits contain all the melodic MIDI parts for each of the 7 tracks we created for the production of our preview track, that’s everything you hear, including the guitars, (which are also MIDI). Drum beats are not included.

Produced by Steve Burton for Smash Up The Studio. All content is royalty free.




Our Midi loops are in SMF format (Standard MIDI File) and are compatible with virtually every sequencer available, including:

Acid, Akai, Battery, Cubase, Digital Performer, EXS24, Halion, Kontakt, Logic, MachFive, Nuendo, ProTools, Reason, Record, Sonar and more!


Steve Burton is a session keyboard player, songwriter, producer based in London. He has worked on House, RnB and Pop mixes on many major labels including Strictly Rhythm and Ministry Of Sound, and has featured on tracks by artists such as:

– Whitney Houston
– Janet Jackson
– Babyface
– George Michael
– Mary J Blige
– Justin Timberlake
– Seal
– Aretha Franklin
– Jocelyn Brown
– Masters At Work
– India
– D’angelo
– Lynden David Hall
– Cheryl Lynn
– Guru
– C&C Music Factory
– Barbara Tucker
– Ten City
– B.M.U
– Destiny’s Child
– Basement Jaxx
– Joey Negro
– Judy Cheeks
– Sounds of Blackness
– Jamelia
– Jodeci
– Des’ree
– T.L.C
– Bobby Brown
– Incognito
– Pink
– CJ Mackintosh
– Jordan Knight
– M People
– All Saints
– Michael Proctor
– Ivan Mathius
– Natasha Bedingfield
– Rui Da Silva
– Philip Ramirez
– Trevor Horn
– Love Happy
– Sugarbabes
– Lemar
– Victoria Beckham
– Cevin Fisher
– Lisa Stansfield
– Espiritu
– R.I.P
– Tim Deluxe
– Kardinal Beats
– Masterbuilders
– Soul Dhamma
– Truesteppers
– Dane Bowers
– Staxx
– Driza Bone
– And many more….

You may also like...